Initial signatories

John McDonnell MP, Labour Party

Diane Abbot MP, Labour Party

Claudia Webbe MP, Labour Party

Richard Burgon MP, Labour Party

Ian Byrne MP, Labour Party

Grace Blakeley, author, economist and activist

Jane Loftus, Communication Workers Union vice president

Sarah Woolley, Bakers, Food and Allied Workers Union general secretary

Ian Hodson, Bakers, Food and Allied Workers Union national president

Union branches backing the emergency programme

Birmingham Unison

Portsmouth City Unison

Tower Hamlets Unison

Oxfordshire Unison Health Branch

Birmingham NEU

South Yorkshire NUJ

Barnsley TUC

Croydon College UCU

PCS Left Unity

UCU Left

Portsmouth Trades Council

Unite Community York Branch

Islington Trades Council

Harlow Trades Council

PCS Union branch at the Independent Office for Police Conduct

Glasgow Trade Council

Islington NEU

Lambeth NEU

Walsall NEU

Redbridge NEU

Halton NEU

York Trades Union Council 

Aberdeen Trades Union Council 

Hastings Trades Union Council 

Greater Glasgow & Clyde Unite Health

Greater Manchester Unite Community

Unite South-East Engineering, Manufacturing, Steel (EMS) and Services Regional Industrial Sector Committees (RISCs)

Kent Unite Community

Joint EMS and Services RISC

Leeds & Wakefield Unite Community

Glasgow Unite Retired Members

Portsmouth and District Unite Community

London Fire Brigades Unison

Lambeth Unison 

Wiltshire & Avon Unison Health Branch 

Sandwell General Unison 

York City Unison 

SOAS City Unison 

Salford City Unison 

NW Unison Black Members Committee

Glasgow City Unison

Southend Local Government Unison

Greater Manchester Mental Health Branch

Camden Unison

Leeds & District R&C PCS Branch

South Central Postal

Scarborough Trades Council

Southend Trades Council

Waltham Forest Trades Council

Plymouth TUC

Redbridge TUC

Southend TUC

Further Education Lecturers’ Association (EIS-FELA) National Executive

Norfolk Unite Community Branch

Norwich & District Trades  Union Council 

Portsmouth and District Unite Community Branch

Campaign branches backing emergency programme

Campain Against Climate Change Trade Union Group

Extinction Rebellion York

Frack Free Scarborough

Campaign Against Climate Change

Norfolk Against Universal Credit